top of page

Organisation structure


The Surrey Tennis Council is comprised of up to 14 volunteer members. Each year, at our December Annual General Meeting, at least 3 Councillors are elected.  Any Member (Registered Venue) may nominate one candidate for each of the offices of Honorary Treasurer, and Honorary County Secretary, and up to two candidates for Council.

Each Councillor has their own particular interest in different aspects of tennis in Surrey, whether it is Clubs and Venues, Competitions, Performance, Coaching, or Disability.


If you are interested in becoming a councillor then get in touch HERE.



Honorary life vice presidency is awarded to people who have made a significant  contribution to Surrey Tennis. View our current vice-presidents below.

    Wendy Berry, Sheila Burditt, David Cianfarani, David Coyte, Keith Glass, Mary Harper, Peter Lane, Mary Lane, Chris Major, Sally Parker, John Phillips, Maureen Pinnegar, Carole Pullen, Peter Sales, Tina Sawyer-Smith, Tony Scarlett, Christine Wilding, Pam Willson


We have six sub-committees covering a wide range of areas within Surrey Tennis. Our operating sub-committees include Awards, Coaching, Performance, Competitions, Commercial and Venues & Communications. We are always interested in talking with individuals keen to contribute and make positive a difference within Surrey Tennis. If you are interested in joining one of our sub-committees, simply click the button below to get in touch.

bottom of page